So, on slimming world I love my steaks, but what I really do miss is a good peppercorn sauce. 

This one is super delicious and just 2 syns for a rather large portion! I have this with steak but also pork steaks, chicken and anything I want a sauce on really!!

Heavenly (and ever so saintly) Peppercorn Sauce


Serves 2 – 4 syns for all of it!

Ingredients:

  • Shallot x 1 (chopped)
  • 100ml Low fat/ fat free Creme Fraiche
  • Frylight 
  • Peppercorns (as many as you like)
  • Beef stock melt x 1

Method:

If you’re cooking the meat in a pan, use the same pan to cook the sauce for extra flavour! 

  1. Spray frylight into a pan and put on a medium heat.
  2. Add the shallots to the pan and cook until soft.
  3. Add the creme fraiche to the pan and stir.
  4. Stir in the beef stock melt.
  5. Crack the peppercorns (or use a peppermill) and add to the pan.
  6. Serve and enjoy! 

Easy but so effective!! 

