So this is my first blog post. I should have done this when I originally set out to start blogging/vlogging, when I was 8 weeks pregnant, but my get up and go, got up and went and I just didn’t have the motivation. Also, I couldn’t shake the question (and this is still a question I have in my head now) would anyone really read/listen/care what I have to say?

Now my motivation and back bone have returned after 12 whole weeks of being a mum, I thought it best to get stuck in before all of my experiences and memories fade to a fuzz.

I plan on blogging my experiences, highs, lows, opinions and tips and anything else that I think may be mildly interesting to anyone. I have to say I have enjoyed watching vlogs and reading blogs ever since I fell pregnant last year. So maybe (and it’s a big maybe) I might just produce something that even one person finds remotely interesting.

Me, I’m a 25 year old first time mum, who works as a Business Project Manager usually. I am mummy to Eva Mae who is 12 weeks old. Girlfriend (and second mother) to a man child I call my boyfriend who is also my best friend. I’d never really been that maternal before Eva came along but now I can’t imagine not being! Before baby I liked cocktails and nights out that went on until the early hours. Now, I love baby swimming, baby fitness classes, child free Wednesdays and wine o’clock!

So I really hope you like my blog and I would love feedback – please be kind! I’ve just realized that the tone of this blog is rather nervous and needy but hey! I want to be real and if that’s what it is then so be it!

L x

